HTC starts with release Marshmallow update for One M8 and M9




HTC has begun with the release of the update to Marshmallow for HTC One M8 and M9. In the UK, the update for the M8 already released some tweakers and also report that they have received the update.

HTC screenshot The M8 and M9 users had to make do for now with Android 1.5 Lollipop, but now get the update to the Android operating system 6.0. According to the English HTC Twitter page is the update for the HTC One M8 been released. The update for the M9 allows a little longer in coming. On the Twitter page of Dutch department of HTC responds to the business on several questions that the update for the Netherlands is coming, but the exact date is not yet known. In various reactions gives the phone maker that the update can be expected within a few days.

According to users, the update for the M8 already available. Users Vinnie91 and Henk Renting Tweakers have to show that their HTC One M8 already is busy downloading a 1,16GB major software update. In some cases, this update will be preceded by a smaller update. Also according to Android World is already possible within the update to get to the M8. This relates to devices that are unbranded and bought at Vodafone, said Android World. Seems to knock the information about the update for the M9. The update for this is both in the Netherlands and the United Kingdom have not yet been released.

Android 6.0 adds among other things, the new function Doze. With the function, the battery life should be extended by bringing the phone into sleep mode when not in use. Messages and phone calls are still being received. The permission system is upgraded. Apps will ask if they can use anything when they are going to really use it.



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20845 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]