Huawei Honor shows 7i with rotatable camera




Huawei has presented the Honor 7i, its first smartphone with swivel camera module, allowing the camera on the back can also be used for selfies. The phone also has a fingerprint reader on the side.

It is in the Honor 7i to a 13-megapixel Sony IMX214 presumably, with a lens with f / 2.0 aperture. The camera has a motor to fold open and rotate 180 degrees as the user ‘selfiemodus’ to activate the unit. While the rotatable camera is rare, it is certainly not new. So does the Oppo R3 instance, a rotating camera, but also Samsung’s first camera phone from 2003, the V200 has a camera that can rotate 180 degrees.

The fingerprint scanner sits on the side, a place where manufacturers put him before. That is, according to Huawei possible, because the fingerprint scanner is less than that of the previous generation. Sony reportedly put him on the side with the upcoming Xperia S devices. The fingerprint scanner is on the left side.

Huawei Honor has 7i not equipped with its own Kirin-soc, which it usually does, but with a Snapdragon 616, almost equal to the Snapdragon 615 this year already has been in many midrange phones. The 616 can take up to 1.7GHz, but Huawei has him up clocked at 1.5 GHz. It is a octacore in addition to the four processor cores at 1.5 GHz, four cores at 1.2 GHz. The device has a memory to 3GB of size lpddr3-type, while 32GB storage is present.

The screen is a 5.2 “LCD with a resolution of 1920×1080 pixels. The housing has a size of 142x71x7,8mm and with approximately 74 percent of the front occupied by the screen. Huawei has a battery with capacity of 3000mAh the device is screwed.

The Honor 7i costs in China 1899 yuan, converted currently about 262 euros. If and when it is brought to the Benelux, is not yet known.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]