Intel comes after Skylake third Core i line on 14nm ‘




Intel is perhaps in 2016 with Core i processors in the Kaby Lake series. This could be the third generation of processors that Intel manufactures 14nm. It is unclear whether the potential release has an influence on the introduction of the 10nm-chips of the Cannon-Lake generation.

Some details about Kaby Lake appeared on the Chinese site Bench Life, on Tuesday all information on upcoming Atom chips published . Previously appeared the name Kaby Lake already at a recent graphics driver, saw a forum member of AnandTech. If the information is correct the Kaby Lake offerings will greatly resemble that of Skylake.

The dual-core processors in the U and Y lines for laptops get Skylake- pch on which, like the Skylake predecessors. The Y-chips have TDP of 4.5W and U models 15W and 18W. The GPU’s concern GT2 and GT3 with 64MB cache. Then there are the quad in the H line with TDP of 35W and 45W and GT2 graphics. New is a quad with GT4 graphics with 128MB cache twice, but details are scarce.

The desktop processors Kaby Lake continue to support the LGA1151 socket of Skylake and the TDP of these S models are 35, 65 and 91W with the latter a K model with unlocked multiplier. The S processors for desktops with GT4 graphics involving a Kaby Lake chips but remain Skylake versions.

The Kaby Lake platform for desktops will offer support for USB 3.1 and DDR4, but notebooks based on the platform should continue to do it with USB 3.0 and DDR3 support, making it appear that these processors with the 100 Series Chipset of Skylake continue to be combined.

If the information is correct, it is questionable whether it is a harbinger of postponement of the chips that will produce Intel 10nm: Cannon Lake generation.

Intel Kaby LakeIntel Kaby LakeIntel Kaby Lake

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]