Intel releases new processors Broadwell- and Skylake




Intel has new Broadwell- and Skylake processors released. The models range from Celerons to i7 and get along suffixes that indicate that the CPUs include work at lower voltages or no GPU. The significance of the DU suffix is ​​unknown.

Although part of the new processors can already be found in the Intel Spec Finder, that does not apply to all models. The American company has them all in the recommended list for its products put where they can be recognized by the lack of a price in November. The offer from Intel gets two Celerons, Core i3, three Core i5 and two Core i7 at. The Core i3 and i5 one of the programs designed for desktops. The two Celeron models get the U suffix with, characteristic of a lower voltage. The one of the i3 and i5 are given the P-stamp that was used in the past to indicate that a processor does not have integrated GPU stabilizing agent.

The names of the rest of the new processors, two i5 and i7 two’s end on DU. Although it is unclear what this stands for, reports CPU World that the processors have the same specifications as certain U-processors from Intel; the new Core i5-5200DU for example, has the same amount of cores, clock speed and size of L3 cache and the Core i5-5200U. Even retail prices are equal. What then ultimately the distinction between new and existing processors is currently not clear.
Model Cores and threads Clocking Cache List price
Celeron 3855U 2/2 1.6GHz 2MB $ 107, –
Celeron 3955U 2/2 2.0GHz 2MB $ 107, –
Core i3-6098P 2 quarters 3,6GHz 3MB $ 117, –
Core i5 6402P 4/4 2.8GHz 6MB $ 182, –
Core i5 5200DU 2 quarters 2.2GHz 3MB $ 281, –
Core i5 6198DU 2 quarters 2.3GHz 3MB $ 281, –
Core i7 5500DU 2 quarters 2.4GHz 4MB $ 393, –
Core i7 6498DU 2 quarters 2.5GHz 4MB $ 393, –


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21020 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]