Japanese Wii game Devil’s Third will also appear in Europe




Devil’s Third, a violent shooter full of blood, foul language and nudity, is hauled by Nintendo and appears for the Wii Versions for Xbox and PlayStation therefore expire. The game is on August 28 in European stores.

Nintendo made ​​earlier this week announced that Devil’s Third from August 4 in Japan is for sale now and let know that the game outside of Japan will be on sale. From August 28 the game in Europe is available. Whether the game in North America comes on the market, is not yet known.

This puts an end to a long development process. Devil’s Third is made by the Japanese Valhalla Game Studios, founded in 2009 by Tomonobu Itagaki. Who ever came up with the concept for the Dead or Alive games. Devil’s Third is the first game from the studio. The game was originally marketed by THQ for Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. The team made use of the engine that was created for the Darksiders games. When THQ went bankrupt in 2013, Itagaki found refuge with Nintendo, so the versions for Xbox and PlayStation disappeared from view and the game was transformed into a Wii game. The team also had to change engine. Now it uses Unreal Engine 3.

Devil’s Third is a very violent game in which the player alternately firearms or a Japanese sword can handle. Thereby changing the angle; while shooting the player has a first-person perspective, as the sword is used, the player sees the main character on the back. Devil’s Third is not only full of visual violence, there is also much coarse language and voiced even be seen in the nude, all not common in games that Nintendo brings to the market.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19102 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]