Kepler is just the beginning, NVIDIA GPU IP future will authorize more for third-party use




Kepler is just the beginning, NVIDIA GPU IP future will authorize more for third-party use
nVIDIA News Graphics Card

NVIDIA will be open to third-party vendors authorized to use Kepler architecture GPU IP, ARM-based processors will be more interesting future.

Through a press release, NVIDIA announced that it will put Kepler GPU IP authorization to use third-party vendors, which means that in the future we can outside of NVIDIA Tegra ARM architecture processors saw Kepler graphics.

Kepler architecture is currently being used in the GeForce, Tesla and Quadro, in the next-generation code-named Logan NVIDIA Tegra chip will be used.


Kepler is a start, after all, the market has DirectX 11, OpenGL 4.3 and the GPGPU quite familiar with it, but everything is limited to the x86 architecture systems, and in the third-party vendors or NVIDIA Tegra advent of next-generation, its performance, temperature, and power performance so that consumers agree that the market to its adoption, NVIDIA GPU IP future will open up more to third-party vendors authorization reference.

On the other hand, from experience, NVIDIA Tegra 4i may also be used for LTE IP authorization to go out to a third party uses, but this part may also need some time.

For now, NVIDIA Tegra 4 by consumers and manufacturers acceptable level did not seem too high, even though it has a better GPU performance, and this open license Kepler, the future performance of the GPU on the ARM architecture will have a lot of people expect, but can not help but lament the PC industry has begun a recession, including Intel and AMD x86 processor manufacturers have transferred shelf cloud or mobile device development.


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]