“Lizard Squad” stopped its assault on networks Games “PlayStation” and the “Xbox” .. and undertake not to repeat




Announced that hackers group, which calls itself the “Lizard Squad” Lizard Squad, the halt their offensive games on networks, “PlayStation Network” PSN and “Xbox Live” Xbox Live.

The group “Lizard Squad” had begun several attacks against networks games during the Christmas celebrations, causing stopped completely networks for work and depriving millions of users around the world of the play.

The hacker group, through calculated on the official network “Twitter”, it is no longer directed any attacks against networks, “PlayStation Network” or “Xbox Live”, and they also stopped targeting any of the users of the two networks.

It vowed not to repeat the assault on the gaming networks in the future, and then thanked the site online storage cloud “Mega” MEGA, a site that was the reason for its decision to stop the attack.

It was Kim Dotcom, the founder of the website “Mega”, had promised on Friday, members of the “Lizard Squad” group private Baazaviat free lifetime storage site cloud and share his files peer-to stop their attack so he could play through the network, “Xbox Live”.

The pirate attack on a group stopped at a time when hackers “Anonymous” group announced the anger of “Lizard Squad” attacks, and the intention to face with the help of the US Federal Bureau of Investigation in the arrest of its members.

It is noteworthy that “Lizard Squad” group had been confirmed in previous statements that Ahjmthm games against the two networks were initially “for fun” only, but the goal shortly after the attack of fun change to detect the security weakness of the two networks.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]