Maintenance difficulty is not high, Qualcomm version of the Samsung GALAXY S dismantling




Maintenance difficulty is not high, Qualcomm version of the Samsung GALAXY S dismantling
Samsung news smartphone

GALAXY S torn down, although it is easy to split, but do not easily try.

The new generation of Samsung GALAXY S smartphone is finally on sale in the world with Qualcomm Snapdragon 600 Exynos 5 Octa two processor version, whether it is a better, Samsung seems to be not very important.


The United States did not take long iFixit site once again to unveil the mystery of the Samsung Galaxy S internal, take a look at what looks like.


The iFixit hands of the device uses a Qualcomm Snapdragon 600 version, but Samsung’s clever use of a cover-up it becomes Samsung K3QF2F200E 2GB LPDDR3 particles. Can also be seen on the PCB “TAIWAN” the ARM MBG965H particles. The rest Qualcomm MDM9215M 4G Modem Toshiba 16GB eMMC particles, as well as the Qualcomm WCD9310 sound particles.




In the LTE network portion for Qualcomm WTR1605L, in fact, with the Nexus 4 for one and the same. Power management chip from Qualcomm, Model PM8821. As for the NFC, Broadcomm 20794S1A.

Samsung Galaxy S 4 support MHL technology, which uses chips from Silicon Image the model 8240BO belongs MHL 2.0 transmission specification.

Samsung GALAXY generation flagship phone has a 5-inch 1920 x 1080 screen (441ppi), with a choice of 16, 32, and 64GB capacities of three Taiwan shipping for the 16GB version, 64GB is not listed in the table for the 32GB will later this listing.

Finishing, you can replace the battery of the Samsung Galaxy S 4, iFixit think that ease of maintenance is not difficult, 10 of 8-point performance (the lower the score, the harder it is to repair).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18476 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]