Microsoft is working on notification center for Windows 9




Microsoft is working on a notification center for the new version of its desktop operating system codenamed Windows Threshold. Neowin Friday that claims based on information it has faced.

In contrast to the current view, which live tiles notifications show, Microsoft is working on a place where all notifications in Windows come to be among themselves. The list is according to Neowin in a small frame bottom right on the desktop, although it is not known whether it should be called in advance.

The size of the notification framework has been fixed and the list displays a list of notifications that can be scrolled up and downstairs says Neowin. The background of the notification center is known for white, but might still be adjusted. Later to certain wishes

According to Neowin, the current implementation of the notification center rather basic. Many features are still missing, although that is expected to still be added later. Thus, it appears that the list is getting some Apple OS X something away offering , which includes reports from several apps are displayed.

Microsoft is working to tie before expected late this month or early next month, the first public preview version of Windows ends the last Threshold together appears . That would happen around the time the software giant’s Windows 9 will present, according to rumors on 30 September.

The new version of Windows has the latest rumors some significant changes. Thus disappears allegedly setting with live tiles for desktop users and experimenting with Microsoft to upgrade the operating system without reinstalling. Also returns the start menu, the charms bar would disappear from the desktop environment and would be the digital assistant Cortana do the scene.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]