Motorola announces Moto X Force with solid screen




Motorola on Thursday unveiled the Moto X Force, a smartphone that has to distinguish itself with its strength. Thus it is AMOLED screen of 5.4 “phone equipped with five layers of solid glass, which should absorb shock and breakage should occur.

Motorola calls the display technology ShatterShield. The manufacturer promises that even the screen does not break and offers four-year warranty to support the claim. The top of the five layers is a screen protector, below are two touchscreen-reinforced layers between two layers of glass in order to keep them together.

The 5.4 “AMOLED screen has a resolution of 2560×1440 pixels which the pixel density comes at 540ppi. The manufacturer has equipped the device with a water-repellent coating to provide further protection, all this involves splashing and not to submerge. The dimensions of the device are 150x78mm, at a thickness of 9.2mm.

The X Force is a quad-core Snapdragon 810, 3GB lpddr4 and standard 32GB or 64GB of storage with possibility to extend it with micro sd cards. The battery capacity is 3760mAh, and the device supports wireless charging and fast charging based on the PMA and Qi standards.

The camera on the back is a 21-megapixel model with dualled flash and image stabilization. On the front is a 5-megapixel camera. The Motorola X Force is equipped with a micro-USB port, not a USB-C variant as some high-end devices from competitors.

The X Force comes with minimal modifications to Android 5.1. The device will be updated to Android 6.0 Motorola promises. Prices are at the time of writing not yet known.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21338 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]