“Motorola has started rolling out Android 5.0 Lollipop ‘




Motorola would started the rollout of Android 5.0 to the Lollipop Moto X. Also, owners of the Moto G received the latest version of Google’s mobile operating system reportedly, Saturday was so clear.

Among other Ars Technica is reporting that. The site relies on documents from Motorola and findings of users, but which are taken offline in all cases. It is not clear why the links no longer work.

Rather let loose Motorola that it will in its product portfolio reflects the latest smart phones update to Android 5.0 Lollipop. These include for the Moto X and Moto G, which both version 2013 and 2014 get an update. The cheaper Moto E-model and the recent US Droid devices gain access to the latest version of Google’s mobile operating system.

For now it seems the Moto X be the first smartphone that retrieves the update. These are the ‘pure’ edition of the phone, where there is no lock. The first to get Lollipop are owners who registered for the so-called soak test. This Motorola test the update before the Lollipop spreads to all smartphones mentioned.

Remarkably Motorola rolling out Android 5.0 is faster than Google itself: the Android 5.0 update for existing Nexus devices like the Nexus 5 and Nexus 7 is according to the latest rumors on 12 November. Google would like to resolve some bugs.

Google announced Android 5.0 in June as Android L, allowing users to get a lot of new features and functions. This involves, among other things notifications on the lock screen, and a design that Google describes as “material design. Google has in recent weeks been updated with many apps that “material design.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20459 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]