MSI introduces new flagship graphics card GeForce GTX 780 Lightning




MSI has announced a new video card to the top position in its range to take. The GeForce GTX 780 Lightning is built around the GK110 GPU, but has a different PCB design and other cooling system compared to the regular GTX 780.

The GeForce GTX 780 Lightning is a variant of the GTX 780, Nvidia which in May announced . The GK110 GPU of this card is in turn based on that of the GTX Titan and the Tesla K20, only three of the fifteen SMX-off units, bringing the total number of cores opens on 2304. MSI has the clock speeds relative to the reference card significantly increased. The core clock is now running at 980MHz instead of 863MHz and 1033MHz GPU boost is increased to where it originally lay on 902MHz. The memory speed is left untouched and runs at 6GHz, says PC Perspective.

MSI used for the new Lightning-card TriFrozr cooling. Central part of this is a large aluminum heat sink that the entire map covers and is connected to seven heat pipes with a diameter of 8mm to the nickel-plated copper base. About the heatsink, two 90mm fans placed, with a central 80mm fan.

There is a 16 +3 phase VRM present and has the card has two eight-pin PCI-E power connectors. MSI claims to have, which the company refers to as the marketing term “Military Class 4.” Quality parts used Striking is a slider that the user can set to ‘ln2 mode’. To This is the power and current limit increased from 200 watts to 900 watts and 240 amps and 800 amps, while also TDP-limitations lifted for additional overclocking capabilities. The price of the MSI GTX 780 Lightning is $ 750. The euro prices are at time of writing is not yet known.


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]