MultiCam app turns the iPhone into the camera Lytro




Do you remember the unique camera Lytro, capable of taking photos, which you can change the focus point? In the pictures from this camera is enough to click the mouse on the area of ​​interest, and this is where the image will be sharper, and the remaining part will be “blurred”. Application for iOS-devices MultiCam works on the same principle, while allowing postprocessing change not only the focus, but the exposure frame.


It is implemented as follows. When you launch the app and prepare to take a picture, crop the picture, you are given the opportunity to specify up to 15 focus points and set up 4 different exposures. Later, when a picture has been taken, all the resulting combination is stored in memory.

The footage appears, at first glance, the usual way – in the form of a matrix of index images. However, when you click on one of them, you’ll see a slider that will “adjust” the exposure and focus (actually – choose one of the options stored).

Just as is the case with Lytro you get photos, sharpness on which you can change on your own – you want to be a sharp one part of the picture, and you want – different. Change the focus point by pressing on the desired area of ​​the photo. When you do, you can save the final version in the usual gallery iGadzhetov and remove the intermediate version of the application memory.


MultiCam is distributed through the app store Apple. Cost of the program that is compatible with the iPhone and iPad, is 124 rubles .

Join us at Twitter , VKontakte , Facebook , Google+ or via RSS , to keep abreast of the latest news from the world of Apple, Microsoft and Google.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18476 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]