Navratri’ literally means the ‘nine nights’.




Navratri’ literally means the ‘nine nights’. ‘Nava’ means ‘nine’, and ‘ratri’ means ‘night’.

Nights provide rest and rejuvenation. At night you turn inward (you sleep) and you feel refreshed and rested in the morning. In the same way, Navratri or the Nine Nights is that time (of the year) when you turn inward towards your source. It is the time of the year to spend with yourself, nurturing and rejuvenating yourself through prayers, chants, meditation, fasting, and other spiritual practices, and coming out feeling refreshed, renewed and creative.
This is the significance and the true spirit of Navratri.

Enhance your experience to a deeper level of rest with special programs during Navaratri 2016:
5 Days Art of Silence Program: 2nd – 11 October 2016
7 Days Art of Silence Program: 30th September – 11 October 2016
10 Days Art of Silence Program: 27th September – 11 October 2016



In: Art of Living Asked By: [21020 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]