Need to record gameplay Xbox Live Gold




Several new features of the Xbox One can only be used if the owner has a paid subscription to Xbox Live. This also includes the feature to record gameplay footage and online to share with friends.

Microsoft has posted online an overview of the differences between the current Xbox Live Gold subscription and the contents of the subscription for the Xbox One. In the enumeration is also the feature to record gameplay footage. It was already known that players get the option to include up to 5 minutes gameplay. The console Builder had not yet announced that that option only reserved for players with a paid Xbox Live Gold subscription. Also Skype is reserved for players with a Gold subscription, as is the use of OneGuide, the option to the Xbox One to use as a set-top box. Furthermore, Smart Match under the subscription; the option to fellow players of the same level found in online matches.

Thereby extends Microsoft the options from which fall under the paid subscription. At the Xbox 360 is the Gold-abonnent especially need to be able to play online, although now also features like Netflix and Hulu under the paid subscription. A subscription for both the old and the new Xbox costs 5 euros per month.

Also competitor Sony goes behind a paid subscription services clog once the PlayStation 4. At the PlayStation 3 online gaming is free, but the PS4 Sony goes there, just like Microsoft, cash for questions. What services Sony further under the Playstation Plus subscription would drop, is not known. So also has the PlayStation 4 to include the option of gameplay footage and that to share online. Or that option is reserved to paying players, however, is not known.

Xbox Live Gold

Tags: ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18476 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]