New version of Prey is from 2017 – Update




Bethesda brings next year’s reboot of Prey, simply called Prey, for the PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Arkane Studios, the creators of Dishonored, working on the new first-person action game, which has a long history.

Prey is set in 2032 and starring Morgan player Yu is located in space Talos 1, where he is the subject of experiments. Aliens trying to take over the space and Yu have the tools he encounters, use to survive.

A sequel to Prey was announced in 2011, but the project was delay after a few completely removed in 2014. During E3 Bethesda revealed the game still have blown new life. The game is made by Arkane Studios, the creators of Dishonored.

Update, 11:30: Game director Raphael Colantonio let GameSpot know that it is not a sequel, as originally stood in this post, but a reimagining, a new version based on the original. He also said the game is not about missions and that there is a big world where players can visit sites freely.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [23268 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]