Nintendo adds Zelda and Animal Crossing dlc to Mario Kart 8





The Japanese game manufacturer Nintendo has announced that the popular racing game Mario Kart 8 is expanded with two additional DLC packages. In November, The Legend of Zelda package appears and comes in May 2015 an Animal Crossing package.

Each package adds four new vehicles, three new characters and two new cups, each with four courses to Mario Kart 8, so Nintendo made Wednesday. The Legend of Zelda dlc adds Tanooki Mario, Peach and Link Cat, while the Animal Crossing Villager dlc, Isabella and Dry Bowser from stable picks. What kind of vehicles and jobs are added is not entirely clear, but it is certain that some of the new courses will be in the game world of The Legend of Zelda and Animal Crossing. Situated Nintendo also made known that “Wario’s Gold Mine” from Mario Kart Wii will sit while the Blue Falcon kart from the F-Zero games one of the vehicles in the Zelda package will be. In one of the packages

Gamers can already order the dlc packages via Nintendo eShop, and then pay for each package separately eight euros or twelve euros for both packages together. Although the purchase may be already done the dlc packages do not come available very quickly. The Legend of Zelda package will appear in November this year, while Animal Crossing package until May 2015 will be ready.

Fans of Mario Kart 8 from today can however already started with other downloadable content. Nintendo announced earlier a free update to that three Mercedes cars adds to Mario Kart 8 and which update is being implemented today. Gamers can then ‘carting’ in a Mercedes-Benz GLA, a 300 SL Roadster from the fifties and Silver Arrow from the thirties.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]