Nintendo announcing details of a new reward program




Nintendo has announced some details of the successor of Club Nintendo. The ‘My Nintendo’ program begins in Europe in March, simultaneously with the first mobile app company, Miitomo. With My Nintendo Points can be collected for content and products.

Miitomo During a call with investors made ​​Nintendo announced that Nintendo My going to use
both platinum and gold items. This new program will more resemble the old program that Nintendo had in the United States.

Gold Points can be earned by buying downloadable software for the 3DS and Wii U, similar to the items that were in the old program with purchased games. The platinum points can be obtained inter alia by playing Nintendo applications on smartphones. The gold items can be obtained discount for games in the Nintendo eShop. The platinum points can be exchanged for digital content, but also for original products.

When a user registers his Nintendo account in the program, the user will receive personalized information and discounts. Furthermore, it is through My Nintendo also possible to buy games online and to automatically download to a console. Nintendo’s first goal is to have 100 million users for the program.

The first of five apps that accompanied the release of which is to come Miitomo for March 2017 with the release of My Nintendo. The application is similar to the Tomodachi Life-games, in which a character is created which is able to communicate with friends. Miitomo is playable in eight languages, including Dutch, and comes out in March on iOS and Android in eleven European countries, including the Netherlands and Belgium. From February 17 users can register for Miitomo.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18778 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]