Nitro + Sapphire Announces Radeon models of RX 480 to




Sapphire has two RX 480 cards in his Nitro + -line announced a 4GB- and an 8GB model. The cards are provided over clocked and are equipped with a dualfan-cooling. Sapphire is following other manufacturers with custom RX 480 cards.

Sapphire has Nitro + versions of the Radeon RX 480 with two 95mm fans provide . The manufacturer has also been Sapphire Trixx Fan Check 3.0 software features, which revealed problems with the fan can bring. In case of trouble can be replaced with a fan after unscrewing a single screw.

Nitro + Radeon RX 480 with 8GB GDDR5 has a clock speed of 1342MHz, which runs at 1306MHz with 4GB. In both cases, this is faster than the stock-RX 480, which does its work on 1266MHz. The manufacturer has placed a 8pin power connector for further overclocking. Starting next week, Sapphire makes the tickets, with the 8GB verie will retail for $ 269 and the 4GB version for $ 210.

Sapphire Nitro

Sapphire is not the only partner of AMD announcing variants of the RX 480. So brought Gigabyte G1 Gaming in a 4GB- and 8GB version from. These models feature two 90mm fans in a Wind Force cooler, a 6 + 2-phase power supply and a 8pin connection.

Gigabyte G1 Gaming RX 480

Furthermore, appeared the Radeon RX 480 Red Devil PowerColor. These AMD partner brings this model only in an 8GB version. The clock speed is 1330MHz, with a cooler with three 80mm fans to keep the card temperature. There is a switch for overclocking mode and a power supply with 6 + 1 phase and an 8-pin power connector, the user must be of service. PowerColor brings the card July 29 for a suggested retail price of $ 269.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22086 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]