NVIDIA announced a new mobile processor Tegra K1




NVIDIA announced a new mobile processor Tegra K1


NVIDIA presented at the International Consumer Electronics Show CES 2014 new processor Tegra K1 , which will be offered in 32-bit and 64-bit versions. NVIDIA Tegra K1 refers to the fifth generation Tegra mobile processors, and the company says is the first mobile graphics processor with support for the new generation.

The chip uses 192 graphics core Kepler, which can be found, for example, graphics cards GeForce desktop graphics, as well as in HPC solutions line graphics systems Tesla.

“It would be wrong to call the new Tegra chip 5, because he seriously stands out from the line,” – said Jen-Hsun Huang San crowd of journalists, industry analysts and enthusiasts gathered in the hall of the hotel “Cosmopolitan” in Las Vegas

“We have introduced this mobile processor GeForce heart and filled his soul Tesla».

In the video below you can see the work of the graphic processor NVIDIA Tegra K1 with the engine Unreal Engine 4.

Huang shared with the press about some of the technical features of the new processor. Thus, the 32-bit version of the chip uses four cores (4 +1) ARM Cortex A15. 64-bit model of the crystal in turn is equipped with dual-core architecture-based ARMv8.

NVIDIA announced that the release of the 32-bit version of the mobile processor NVIDIA Tegra k1 held in the first half of 2014, while the 64-bit version will be available for OEM-manufacturers in the second half of 2014.
Back FootLogger – smart shoes for those who care about their health
Next # CES | ZTE has introduced a new flagship smartphone Grand S II
Tags: CES , NVIDIA , Tegra K1 , Preview , mobile processors .

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Comments are closed.

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]