NVIDIA Announces Quadro M6000 card and Quadro 2015 SCC render server




Nvidia shortly after the announcement of the GeForce GTX Titan X on the professional market-oriented Quadro M6000 graphics card announced. Also, it is equipped with the GM200-GPU and 12GB vram. Nvidia additionally comes with the Quadro 2015 VCA-render server.

The GM200-GPU based on the Maxwell 2 architecture delivers 3072 Cuda cores and a maximum boost of speed 1,14GHz, representing a rate of 7 teraflops in single precision operations. It is the first time that its Nvidia Boost technology uses a GPU in the Quadro line.

The GM200 GPU has six gpc ‘s each with four smm programs. The GPU communicates with the memory via a 384bit wide bus bandwidth comes at 317GB / s off. Nvidia has Quadro M6000 features 12GB DDR5 RAM. According burned Nvidia Quadro M6000 maximum 250WAccording to Nvidia Quadro M6000 can drive four displays at 4K resolution. Before four DisplayPort 1.2 connectors are present, as well as a DVI-I connector. The card contains a Nvenc encoder chip. This would allow real-time video can encode the hevc codec. Nvidia calls not recommended for professional video card, but earlier models had rates of more than 5,000. It is to be expected that it will find its Quadro M6000 in this price.

In addition to the release of the Nvidia Quadro M6000 also has the Quadro 2015 SCC announced. This visual computing appliance can convert multiple graphics cards to work, particularly for rendering jobs. The new render server may contain eight Quadro-cards, in which a variant of the M6000 can be used. When placing eight cards come 24 576 Cuda cores available, along with 96GB of VRAM. The Quadro SCC runs on CentOS 6.6. The rendering system has a MSRP of $ 50,000, almost 47,000 euros


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [19137 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]