OnePlus launches its OnePlus 5 this summer




China’s OnePlus is set to launch its next generation of smartphones this summer under the name OnePlus, according to the company’s assertions. The new phone comes as a successor to the company’s onePlus 3 and OnePlus 3T phones launched last year.

There is little information available about the features and features of the new phone, but the rumors about having a dual camera and high-end specifications, called OnePlus 5 instead of OnePlus 4 because the number four is considered unlucky in China, the country of origin of the company, Is the company’s fifth phone.

The company has been working to make a good reputation for it by manufacturing good-quality phones and high performance, and are selling these phones at prices very competitive for competing brands such as Google, Samsung and Apple.

According to the information, the new phone has a dual back camera with dual flash, with audio and power controls on the sides, the USB Type-C port and speakers on the bottom and a physical button is located on the right side of the device.

The phone is expected to come with a metal structure with beveled edges with the availability of three colors are white, black and red, with the possibility to contain a screen measuring 5.5 inches at 1440 × 2560 pixels.

The device may have 6 GB of RAM, along with two internal storage options that are 64 or 128GB expandable via the MicroSD port.

The phone will be equipped with a Qualcomm S8, 880 with a Adreno 540 graphics processor. As for the camera, the rear cameras will have 16 and 12 megapixels, as well as the 8 megapixel front camera.

The OnePlus 5 phone is expected to come with a 4000mAh battery, running 7.0 nuggets from the Android mobile operating system with the OxygenOS 4.0 user interface.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [23646 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]