Playfield The Division currently limited to Midtown Manhattan




Tom Clancy’s The Division is set for the time being entirely within the Midtown Manhattan. At the presentation of the game also appeared the Brooklyn district included in the game, but for now players can not go there. Maybe the playing field is expanded through DLC.

Magnus Jansen, the creative director of Tom Clancy’s The Division, confirmed opposite gaming website Examiner that the playing of the game is limited to the district of Midtown Manhattan. The gameplay footage that could be seen at E3 in 2013, when the game was announced, played out in Brooklyn, another part of New York. That district is however not included in the final version of the game, at least not in the version that is available in retail in March. Publisher Ubisoft has previously made it known that there is downloadable content for the game. Its content is not yet known. Maybe thus becomes an additional part of New York was added to the game.

Ubisoft has the playing of the game to Midtown Manhattan limited in order to process as more detail in the game. According to Jansen, the game ‘is a one-to-one representation of the district, which also effects can be seen from the outbreak of the virus that has the city in its grip. “With the level of detail we have, Midtown Manhattan is still a huge open game world where players probably have their hands full.” Jansen stressed that there is no fuel left in the ransacked city and players must move at a foot.

On January 28 begins an open beta test on Xbox One. A day leave starts the same test on Windows and PlayStation 4. From March 8 is the game for sale, for the same three platforms. When the first dlc appears, is not known.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21956 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]