PlayStation 4 Performance can be improved by cloud servers




PlayStation 4 Performance can be improved by cloud servers


Sony has officially announced that the developers of video games for the PlayStation 4 may use cloud computing in their new gaming titles. This will increase the overall performance of the attachment, as in the case of Xbox One company Microsoft.

Recall, the players and owners Xbox One can get all the benefits of next-generation consoles not only on the iron boxes, but “unlimited power of clouds.” This is Microsoft announced back in late May, saying that the cloud server will be able to increase the power of Xbox One several times .

And now the president of SCE Worldwide Studios Shuhei Yoshida told reporters Polygon gaming portal that offers the same opportunities and new consoles PlayStation 4. Developers can use the cloud to offload the main systems of such tasks, such as creating machmeykinga or network connection. Although in this case there will be some limitations.

As you all know, PS4, unlike the Xbox One, has no restrictions and requirements to having a permanent connection to the Internet. Therefore, Sony recommends that you use the power of clouds, for example, the development of multi-player gaming and online modes in which the console is guaranteed to be connected to the Internet.

“We do not believe that all the game titles that support be required. But if the game will require a connection to the Internet, then the developers will be a great chance to take advantage of new technology “- shared Yoshida in an interview.

Back Catastrophic floods may become more frequent in the 10 times
Forward Scientists have unraveled the mystery of the glass structure
Tags: PlayStation 4 , Sony .

Tags: , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]