Premier League based technology “eagle eye” to monitor the line next season




Home | News | A variety of devices |
Premier League based technology “eagle eye” to monitor the line next season

Agreed Premier League clubs for football to work techniques monitor the line beginning next season 2013-2014 of the English championship.

The Association announced Premier League clubs on its official selection technique Eagle Eye “Hawk-Eye” from order entered in the twentieth golf clubs that will participate in the next season of the tournament.

The technology is based “eagle eye” on seven high-definition cameras and sensitivity in each goal for the control of the ball and detect whether the ball crossed the line or not, and then alert the referees signal light and a slight vibration in the device they have in their hands.

The technology is “Eagle Eye” is one of the oldest ball control techniques in the world of sport, where used in the sport of tennis since 2011 and then entered the cricket, and had tried before in football and also on the English courts.

Technical and entered the world of football as an experiment in the match held at the “Wembley” in the British capital London, England, Belgium, in order to stand on the effectiveness of these technical front-like techniques.

It is noteworthy that technology “Eagle Eye” is currently owned by the company “Sony” Japanese, which acquired company “Hawk-Eye Innovations Ltd” British in 2011, but “Sony” which has strong ties with “the International Federation of Football” did not succeed in persuade them based on the technology in heroism.

And adopted the International Federation of Football on German technology called “Gul Line”, which will be formally launched in the Confederations Cup next World Cup in Brazil 2014, and that technology also relies on high-definition cameras for the control of the ball.
Hawk-Eye ball control techniques techniques


Tags: , , , , , , ,

In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22655 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]