QNAP Announces TS-x53 Pro Nassy agree with quad-core Celeron CPUs in




QNAP has some nas models announced in the TS-x53 Pro series equipped with quad-core Celeron CPUs. The NAS systems, which are addressed, particularly in the business market are available with two, four, six and eight drive bays.

In June QNAP announced at the Computex trade show all the new models in the TS-x51 series that are equipped with Celeron CPUs while still chose formerly nas manufacturer for less powerful Atom CPUs. Unlike the dual-core CPU of the QNAP TS-x51 models, the four new storage systems in the TS-x53 Pro series features quad J1900 Celeron processors. These are clocked at 2GHz and offer a turbo 2,41GHz.

The NAS systems are available with two, four, six and eight drive bays. Depending on the model, standard 2GB or 8GB DDR3 memory available. The TS-253 Pro with two drive bays provides the user with two Gigabit Ethernet ports, the other models have four network connections. Nas the systems over three USB 3.0 inputs and one HDMI output. Also have

QNAP aiming the x53 Pro series on the business market. So QVM Desk provides the ability to run virtual machines on the nas and Defence Desk can manage recordings from security cameras and store. Further, Local Display Desk offers through an X-Windows session access to various apps, including XBMC and Chrome.

The manufacturer calls maximum read and write speeds up to 430MB / s. The total storage capacity of the NAS systems can additionally be increased by connecting to the USB 3.0 ports on the UX-500P- and UX 800P- expansion towers. These offer four and eight extra drive bays, respectively. Prices QNAP has not yet disclosed.

QNAP x53 Pro models

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18439 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]