Report: Microsoft to use Android experience features before putting them into their systems




Microsoft recently acquired the Double Labs company developed for the application of Echo Notification Lockscreen to display alerts on the lock screen in Android devices.

The news of the acquisition can be seen as a bit strange because Microsoft launched application Next Lock Screen for Android devices, which does the same job as displays alerts and applications on the lock screen for easy access.

He said Julie Larson responsible for the experience to use in Microsoft’s site Business Insider, that Microsoft’s share in the smart device market does not exceed 3%, unlike Android, which is dominant, which gives developers greater powers if it has compared to any or feed system from Apple.

Microsoft avoids the release features significant updates without first tried to avoid the failure of the new, especially after the Windows 8 system, which did not achieve the desired success. So it can be considered Android system for Microsoft experiments to monitor how the user interacts with applications to study the use and benefit from the experience in their own applications.

Julie and confirmed this in her statement to the strategic site Business Insider said that the first step on the Android system in the form of applications, and then be transferred to the company’s experience systems such as Windows 10 or Outlook mail.

It is noteworthy that Microsoft provides a wide range of applications for the Android system, such as the application of Microsoft Translator translator and personal assistant Cortana, which seeks to include within the Android fully through its cooperation with Cyanogen company.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]