Russia takes law in use that internet freedom bloggers further constrains




Russia on Friday a new law opened which further constrains the freedom on the Internet. The new rule will involve bloggers with more than three thousand visitors every day from now to register.

Russia flag The Russian parliament adopted the law of President Vladimir Putin earlier this year already. It says that bloggers with many readers under the same rules as major news media, such as newspapers. They must therefore register with the telecom watchdog and can no longer operate anonymously. Moreover, they are responsible for the information they publish, with all its consequences.

On non-compliance with the law are fines of up to 100,000 euros and the closure of the blog in question. According to the BBC, there are already “many popular bloggers who are looking for ways to keep., the number of unique visitors among the three thousand They also look for ways to escape. Stats in the whole

In addition to the visitor registration, the new law also means that sites that allow posting of content such as blogs and forums, and search engines have to keep about who puts data. Those data to be held for six months and in addition they have to keep on Russian territory. In this way, the authorities in the data. Can

The Russian government tightens monitoring of social media and information technology as a whole lately. Thus drew Putin pass a law that Internet companies, including even Facebook and Google, are required to store data. Russians inside Russia Further attempts on the government to make the anonymous Tor network undone with a tender and wants Russia finally inspect the source code of Apple software to see if it contains no loopholes for espionage.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]