Samsung 8 GB allocated for the operating system in the Galaxy phones S7 and S7 edge




Company allocates Samsung up to 8 GB of internal storage space for my phone Galaxy S and S 7 of 7 Edge confronted called TouchWiz and the Android operating system.

This information emerged after the start charging Galaxy phones and Galaxy S7 process S7 edge in the United States, and access to some users, showing the allocation of a quarter of the storage capacity of 32 GB version of the phone operating system.

Offering smart phones internal storage space is less than mentioned in the basic specifications, due to the quality of your file format storage area.

The user gets 14 GB to 16 GB of actual capacity, about 29 GB of 32 GB, while gets 58 GB of 64 GB capacity.

Fortunately, Samsung’s new phones offer the possibility of expanding the internal storage space via an external memory card with the possibility of transferring the applications of all sizes to that card.

The user can various applications such as games and applications services and applications of Google’s move, and the phone off the work of those applications when the memory card, the message appears to be related to the memory card.

Although the Samsung using up to 8 GB of internal storage space and confronted the system and applications prior installation but it allows the addition of an internal storage space of up to 200 GB via the MicroSD card.

The Samsung has unveiled for my Galaxy S 7 and Galaxy S Edge 7 on 21 February, and comes phones sleek design and strong performance , along with advanced camera features and feature water resistant to external memory.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21980 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]