Samsung Galaxy S8 is its first phone with Qualcomm Snapdragon 830




Currently it is eating the grapevine plenty for Samsung Galaxy S8: The flagship smartphone of the South Koreans will come in 2017 as safe as the Amen in church. To report multiple sources that the Samsung Galaxy S8 should use as the very first smartphone the new SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 830th That chip is produced in 10-nanometer process and should partners be available from the end of the year. Ready? That was only on the current state of affairs and only Samsung. It would of course only natural that the South Koreans could also first have the opportunity to harness the processor for a phone.

Or at least that the South Korean Site ETNews, that Samsung herhalte as sole finisher of Snapdragon 830th Thanks to 10-nm manufacturing the new chip is to bring not only more power but also more energy efficient. As in recent years, however, there will be two versions of the Samsung Galaxy S flagship. Therefore, a version of the S8 is likely to use the Qualcomm Snapdragon 830 and set the second variant of the Exynos 8895th Even those SoC should arise in the 10-nm process.

Will be presented the Samsung Galaxy S8 allegedly already in February 2017. Qualcomm is currently set by many vendors under pressure, since many manufacturers such. B. Huawei aggressively develop their own SoCs. Even the Apple A10 Fusion the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus shows what currently may be possible in the mobile space. One may be curious to see how the Qualcomm Snapdragon 830 fight.

There are, moreover, some, more rumors for the Samsung Galaxy S 8: Thus, the smartphone use possibly a 4K screen and could come up with a dual camera. This information is currently still quite questionable, so that you do not ought to very stiffen it.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22025 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]