Samsung will release international version of Galaxy S4 Snapdragon processor-based 800




At the moment the Galaxy S4 , the flagship smartphone Samsung, is sold on the international market in two versions, based on the quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 600, as well as on the basis of an eight Samsung Exynos 5 Octa. Most recently, the company introduced a version of the device Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE Advanced, working on the basis of the top processor Snapdragon 800.

Unfortunately, the version of the Galaxy S4 LTE Advanced will be available only on the company’s home market – South Korea. However, the portal GSM Arena got hold of information that indicates that other countries while obviously upset early, because among other things, Samsung is preparing an international version of the device that works on the basis of a powerful Snapdragon 800.

The information is supported by a screenshot of the benchmark Antutu, where there are a South Korean LTE-version of the device and the international version of the Galaxy S4.

The source reports that the international version is powered by Snapdragon processor 800 with a frequency of 2.3 GHz, uses the graphics chip Adreno 330 and is running an operating system Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean.

In Antutu benchmark international version based on the Snapdragon 800 scored 31,123 points, which is even higher than that of the Korean LTE-version, which received 29,976 points.

We are waiting for more information and the official announcement.
Previous researchers have learned to produce electricity for charging smartphones from urine
Next Microsoft announced the operating system for homes
Tags: Galaxy S4 , Samsung , Snapdragon 800 .

Tags: , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]