Satisfied with the original dismantling? IFIXIT PlayStation 4 strip show play!




Look Sony PS4 not satisfied you disassemble your own? View IFIXIT the PlayStation 4 dismantling show.

Although they have disassembled Sony PlayStation 4, but IFIXIT clearly not satisfied. IFIXIT night in the open queuing to buy PlayStation 4, immediately after the demolition of it. IFIXIT think PS4 appearance but is a black metal box (but a good look at the black box).

IFIXIT began dismantling found immediately after replacing the hard disk is very easy, so that users can replace a larger hard drive or a faster SSD. The PS4 are equipped with the original hard drive in was 5,400 rpm 500GB HGST SATA II hard drive, and is a standard 9mm, 2.5-inch version. This means that users that they meet the standard, you can choose a variety of market buy disks, standard thickness of not more than 9.5mm, capacity must be greater than 160GB.

不滿足於原廠拆解?IFIXIT PlayStation 4 脫衣秀上場!

Continue dismantling go, IFIXIT found PS4’s power is built, you need to thermal design. The PS4 motherboard, equipped with SCEI’s CXD90026G SoC (with AMD “Jaguar” and Radeon GPU core composition), memory was provided by Samsung K4G41325FC-HC03 4 Gb (512 MB) GDDR5 RAM, a total of 16, so the PS 4 provides 8GB memory. The other SCEI CXD90025G low-voltage sub-processor is responsible for Internet work. PS4 also provided a Samsung K4B2G1646E-BCK0 2Gb (256MB) of DDR3 SDRAM, perhaps, to the system, or use special features.

And IFIXIT finally gave a score of PlayStation 4 8, show that it is very easy to maintain, and use a common hard drive specification, but the use of a special issue of the safety of the screw-shaped buckle make some points.

Tags: , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]