Sharp plans to launch the first TV accurately 8K in the world next month




Sharp plans to start limited sales of TVs “to 8” 8K next month, in an important step towards this technology test broadcasts in Japan next year.

8K and provide accuracy, and also known as “Super Hi-Vision” Super Hi-Vision, a resolution of 7,680 × 4,320 Kassala, and the largest 16 times compared to high-definition TVs, “HD” HD.

The advantage of this technique is that it is better than most movie theaters and TVs “to 4” 4K, which had just begun to spread in the television markets of high specifications.

And plans to Sharp providing new 8K TVs first companies to broadcast and video production, and will go on sale starting on October / October 30, and that Sharp did not disclose the price, the newspaper “Nikkei” Nikkei said that a copy measuring 85 inches will be US $ 125,000.

According to the Japanese newspaper, Sharp has received dozens of requests for units of the new television of “NHK” NHK public, which is planning to start broadcasting next year 8K technology to become a regular service such as the Olympic Games in Tokyo 2020 station.

The “NHK” the main force in the 8K technology development, as it began work on it in 1995, after many years of the start of the broadcast technology “HD” HD in Japan, even before the spread of televisions that support this precision station.

It is noteworthy that the adoption of 8K technique needs a lot of work, you must develop every element of the production chain According to her, from cameras that captures images with such accuracy, to the studio equipment that deal with the huge amount of data required by the 8K uncompressed content, through broadcasting systems , right down to TVs that support it.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]