Software update: Bulk Crap Uninstaller 4.11




Klocman Software has released version 4.11 of Bulk Crap Uninstaller. With this program, which is released under an open source license, various programs and Windows Store apps can be removed from the computer at once. It first executes the standard removal procedure and then scans the computer for leftover shortcuts and registry keys to delete them. Afterwards, external programs such as CCleaner can also be started. Finally, it contains a start-up manager, with which programs that can be mapped with Windows can be disabled. In this edition the following improvements have been made:

Additions, improvements and changes
Added multithreading to information gathering
Added multithreading to registry scan
Improved application merging logic, better memory use and speed
Improved speed of predefined application scan
Separated Script / tweak scanner into a new helper executable
Updated OneDrive script information, override built-in windows entry
Updated TaskScheduler library
Merged German translation update by Thomas W.
Fixed translator names not separated properly in about box
Fixed Chocolatey scan not working
Fixed crash on closing loading dialog with null owner
Fixed crashes in threaded directory scan
Fixed running info adders out of order
Fixed some info adders not being run in some cases
Fixed inaccurate loading progress bar when merging
Fixed settings failing to save on some systems
Fixed some startup entries crashing the junk scan
Fixed simple delete overriding other uninstallers in some cases
Bulk Crap Uninstaller screenshot

Version number 4.11
Release status Final
Operating systems Windows 7, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 8, Windows 10
Klocman software
File size 5.80MB
License type GPL


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [23202 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]