Software update: Foxit Reader 9.2.0




Foxit Software has released version 9.2 of Foxit Reader. This alternative to Adobe Reader is perfectly compatible with most PDF documents, but complex or very large documents are sometimes a bit too big a challenge. However, it is a solution for computers with limited resources. Nowadays, documents can also be stored online in Foxit Cloud. In this edition the following changes and improvements have been made:

New Features:
Read and interact with PDFs using JAWS
Enable visually impaired users to read and interact with PDFs using JAWS (Job Access with Speech).
Export measurement markups
Export and save measurement markup information in CSV file.
Check certificate revocation status
Performing a revocation checking that a certificate has been revoked while validating a digital signature.
Configure digital ID file
IT managers can configure which digital ID file is allowed to sign PDF files by users across a highly-regulated organization.
(Available in Foxit Reader (MSI package) only) Allows IT managers to use GPO or XML Editor to deploy more features across the organization, including Protected View, password setting for signature, and more.
Print contents in pop-up notes right aside the original text.
Custom date format in build-in dynamic stamps based on the date format in your local computer system.
Issue Addressed:
Fixed some security and stability issues. Click here for details.
Foxit Reader 7 screenshot (620 pix)

Version number 9.2.0
Release status Final
Operating systems Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows 8, Windows 10
Foxit Software
License type Freeware


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [23147 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]