Sony asks its customers not to use their phones under water




Sony has to back down from one of the most distinctive characteristics in their phones, which is completely water-resistant, and that on the page of your phone Xperia Z5 on the company’s site.

According to Sony on the front page of your phone Xperia Z5 on its website regarding water resistance: “Phone Xperia Z5 water resistant and protected from dust, so no need to worry if your phone wet from rain or been washed from the dirt under tap water, but should not be fully put under water, or exposed to sea water or brackish water or water mixed with chlorine, or other liquids like juices, and will cause poor use and inappropriate in the loss of the guarantee.

The possibility of using the Sony phones underwater large part of the marketing policy of Sony about the phones, as many of the ads they show Sony phones which are used under water, or underwater photography, and explains the observers this decline as a port to avoid many of the reform requests under warranty cover .

And justify Sony advised users not to phones put completely under water, although the possession of the standard IP68 to resist water and dust, that the special access to standard tests carried out in laboratory conditions, where they are placed in tap water, for half an hour at a depth of 1.5 m, and are treated with care and kindness, that phone is not a laboratory for water resistance in realism and natural conditions.

Last but not limited to warnings phone Sony Xperia Z5 only, where he began this kind of warnings since the release of telephone + Xperia Z3 and Xperia Z4, which means that the recent intimations include all Sony phones, which offer resistance to water.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18454 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]