Sony buys imaging sensors sector of the Toshiba Corporation




It announced that Sony has bought sensors imaging of the company sector Toshiba versus $ 155 million, as part of the restructuring plan the company had initiated earlier this year in order to recover from an accounting scandal worth $ 1.3 billion back to the fiscal year 2008 / 2009.

The news spread deal, which indicated the intention of Sony’s purchase of sensors sector for the first time in the month of October the past, is now the company to confirm the price of the deal, is due to the plant, equipment and personnel transfer completed within the financial year ended 31 March 2016.

And will operate the new facilities under the management of Sony Corporation fully, and more particularly under the semiconductor division the company’s management, and are allocated this section is primarily for the production of sensors images, while the facility is a subsidiary of Toshiba manufactures memory controllers as well.

Show step the company continued to work to redouble their efforts within the Winning sections have, Observers believe that the acquisition of Sony sensors on the imaging industry’s Toshiba could strengthen its position in the steel industry.

Sony Corporation is currently a key player in the imaging sensors market, with its products used in smartphones manufactured by many companies.

Where several companies like Apple and Google and Xiaomi use of Sony sensors within products, giving the Japanese technology company a strong boost in the field of smart phone industry.

Sony controls on 40% of the market imaging sensors of the type “semi-metal oxide CMOS CMOS connector,” a type of integrated circuits that convert light into electrical signals.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [21956 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]