Sony presents smaller variant Alpha 6000 system camera -update




Sony has a smaller version of its system camera Alpha 6000 presented the 5100 Alpha It has the same sensor and the same autofocus system as the Alpha 6000, but is in a smaller enclosure and has a lower retail price.

The Alpha 5100, the Nex-5T monitoring and measuring 110x63x46mm, 120x67x45mm less than the Alpha 6000, which Sony earlier this year presented . It weighs less than 344 grams of the 6000 Alpha 5100 has the same APS-C 24.3-megapixel sensor and the same X Bionz processor for image processing. 283 grams Sony claims to have used, with 179 focal points, allowing users to focus with a tap on the screen. Moreover, the same autofocus system

That screen is a White Magic LCD with a resolution of 1280×720 pixels, around 920,000 pixels. Users can rotate the display 180 degrees to make selfies possible way something that is not possible with the 6000. 5100 must be the electronic viewfinder and the camera does not miss opportunities to input a microphone or flash.

The 5100 can record videos in two formats simultaneously. AVCHD or xavc-s file on a regular full-hd and mp4 video at lower resolutions for quick uploads. The camera supports nfc and wifi and has both a USB port and micro HDMI output. The Alpha 5100 is like the 6000 and Alpha 7 Series compatible with Sony’s E-mount lenses. Sony brings the camera as a kit with an 16-50 mm Power Zoom lens for 650 euros, while a variant with 16-50 mm lens and 55-210mm lens will cost. 900 euros The camera comes in the week of September 8 in the Netherlands.

Update, 12:46: Based on a response from Sony Netherlands, information on the Dutch release added to the article.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]