South Korea launches faster fourth-generation network in the world with LTE-Advanced technology




South Korea launches faster fourth-generation network in the world with LTE-Advanced technology

With the actual download speed of up to 102 megabits per second

Oamatt South Korea’s SK Telecom unveiled yesterday for faster communications network the world’s fourth-generation LTE-Advanced technology, which is the new generation of LTE technology currently used.

The network supports the new transfer speeds is very high compared to networks LTE current, where there has been loading speed effective up to 102 megabits per second, the speed of the theory of up to 150 Mbps for download and 37.5 Mbps for the uplink, which is higher speeds ten times the speed of LTE networks used throughout the rest of the world.

And will allow the company SK Telecom users to subscribe to the network the new without an increase in prices, but this technique requires phones especially backed up, this company announced that it will launch seven new phones support LTE-Advanced, will be the first phone Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE Advanced announced by Samsung today to be The first phone in the world supports the new technology. The phone comes similar in terms of shape and specifications for the phone “Galaxy S4” but characterized the support LTE Advanced Technology Korea and will be available in red and blue.

The first commercial offering an actual LTE Advanced network came via Yota Russian company in October 2012 where the network covering limited areas in Moscow, but the lack of phones for the new network supporting the case without the benefit of actual service in Russia.
Related Topics:

LTE Advanced
SK Telecom


In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18476 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]