SpaceX test Falcon 9 rocket used to launch new




SpaceX has examined whether a missile capable again was previously used for a launch is to be used for a space mission. The company showed a ‘second’ Falcon 9 rocket more than two minutes long ignite at full power, where everything was successful.

The aerospace company of Elon Musk posted a video on YouTube, the first stage of the Falcon 9 rocket burns about two minutes and thirty seconds on full power fuel. Which is approximately equal to the time required to ignite the rocket during a space mission. Because everything is apparently successful, SpaceX seems first to have shown that it can actually reuse its missiles.

Conscious Falcon 9 rocket was used earlier this year for a mission in which a Japanese communications satellite was placed in orbit around the Earth. Afterward SpaceX managed to make the first stage of the rocket in a drone ship at sea countries. That trick did the business Moreover, too many times to repeat , is already used rocket not previously controlled the area back in again. Despite the successes goes countries still sometimes wrong, as revealed by an explosion last month.

Or SpaceX rocket actually tested again wants to send into the air is still unclear. However, it is worked for quite some time to the re-use of missiles, as it may significantly reduce the cost of the execution of space missions. Moreover, while SpaceX faces competition from other companies; so succeeded Blue Origin, Amazon founder Jeff Bezos, several times in order to allow a rocket to earth countries. Called Blue Origin focuses on the provision of human space flights for passengers, where SpaceX is still mainly on cargo to the International Space Station.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [22121 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]