Switch Nintendo games intense flavors dirty




Are you as enthusiastic about the new Zelda game that you want to lick? Then you deliver a nasty aftertaste on. Literally, because Nintendo has provided the game cartridges for the new console switch from a layer of denatonium benzoate.

Lick a Switch game The bitter taste was discovered by game journalist Jeff Gerstmann, who then Twitter warned to stop the game cartridges especially in your mouth. He did so, during a broadcast of his Unprofessional Friday Stream. A Reddit user made a gif of that.

To rule out that we are dealing with a case of fake news or early April 1st joke, multiple editors have taken the test on the sum. That practical research we can conclude that Switch games downright nasty taste. Even taking a small lick on the cartridge of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild delivers an intensely bitter and bad taste, which still lingers in the mouth.

Polygon did not leave it in there and conducted further research. According to the game’s website, the cartridges of the Nintendo DS, 3DS and PlayStation Vita no distinct flavor. After Polygon had his findings published , Nintendo sent a response to the Web site confirming that switch games are bitter.

denatonium benzoate Nintendo has the Switch cartridges provided with a layer of denatonium benzoate , also known under the trade name Bitrex. The chemical dust is the bitterest substance known. It was used in the past to make pure alcohol unfit for consumption. Nowadays, it is to be found in the fabric cleaning products and insecticides, in order to prevent children from such substances take it to them. For the same reason, Nintendo has its physical switch games with a layer of filth: it should deter children to stop and swallow the small cards in their mouth.


In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20058 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]