Synology Disk Station Manager 4.2 build 3251




Synology logo (45 pix) Synology has released an update for version 4.2 of DiskStation Manager. Version 4.2 is only suitable for older NAS models ending in 09 Synology DSM is the management software that runs on various nas products of the company. The Disk Cube and RackStations offer more than just extra storage. So backups of all clients can also be made on the network and files can be downloaded for example, energy greedy PCs off at night can, while just download arrives. Via http, ftp, bittorrent, usenet and emule Furthermore, audio and video files over the network be streamed via the built iTunes server using php and MySQL dynamic website is hosted and the device can act as a print server. This update should fix several security issues.

Version: 4.2-3251

Upgraded to Version OpenSSL 1.0.1i to fix multiple security issues (CVE-2014-3505, 2014-3506 CVE, CVE-2014-3507, 2014-3508 CVE, CVE-2014-3509, 2014-3510 CVE, CVE -2014-3511, CVE-2014-3512, and CVE-2014-5139).
Implemented fixes for Kerberos 5 to address multiple security issues That allow remote attackers to cause a denial of service (CVE-2012-1013, CVE-2014-4341, 2014-4342 CVE, CVE-2014-4344).
Updated to the last version of PHP 5.3, EOL Announced by the official PHP development team, to address multiple security vulnerabilities (CVE-2014-3981, 2014-3515 CVE, CVE-2013-6712, CVE-2014-0207, CVE- 2014-0238, 2014-0237 CVE, CVE-2014-4049).
Minor bugs fixes.

Version: 4.2-3250

Upgraded OpenSSL to Version 1.0.1h to fix several at security issues (CVE-2014-0224, CVE-2014-0221, CVE-2014-0195, CVE-2014-0198, CVE-2010-5298, and CVE-2014-3470) .
Minor bugs fixed.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]