Tesla provides new Tesla S model of ‘autopilot’ with radar, sonar and camera




Tesla CEO Elon Musk has announced a new luxury model D of the Tesla S. The new version features two electric motors for all-wheel-drive, automatic pilot, faster acceleration and an extensive photographic and radar system.

The new version of the Tesla S, with type name P85D, Musk was announced at a major event at an airfield in the American Hawthorne. The car has include an autopilot feature that traffic can interpret and navigate to other lanes.

The system allows for this, according to Musk use a camera with image recognition, radar, sonar and GPS. The system can also traffic and pedestrians monitor. An LCD also shows the vehicle in the vicinity of the Tesla. The technology is a prelude to a fully autonomous driving car, according to Musk suitable within five to six years for the widespread deployment.

Tesla S P85D

There is a comprehensive automatic parking feature that makes, in the words of Musk, “after which you can step into the garage itself runs out of the car.” Conversely, the car you can drive to meet if you want to leave and this function is to link to your blog so that the car “knows” when to be ready. The extra engine is the acceleration increased, the P85D reaches a speed of 97 kilometers per hour in 3.2 seconds.

The model will be available in December and next year two Tesla cars with dual-motor should still appear: the 60D and 85D. At the Tesla S, the second motor is available for an additional cost of $ 14,600, converted 11,500 euros, while the “autopilot” part is out of the tech package, which for $ 4250, or 3346 euros to install.



In: A Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [20418 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]