The one who recognizes the needs of others is the one who gives real happiness.




Soul Sustenance & Message for the day 16-05-2014

Posted: 15 May 2014 01:30 PM PDT
Soul Sustenance 16-05-2014

Meditation – Experiencing My Original Home (Part 1)

In meditation, I focus my mind and intellect on that region which is called by names like soul world, paramdham, nirvandham, shantidham and so on. In fact, this is the region where the soul stays, when it has no body. Here the soul stays in the form of a star-like point of light, untouched by matter (five elements including the body). In this world, there exists neither thought, word nor action; just complete stillness, sweet silence and peace. When I first take a physical body, it is from here that I the soul come down into the material world i.e. the earth, which is the field of action.

With the practice of meditation, my third eye (eye of the mind) opens; and I see and experience my original home as an infinite (very large, unmeasurable) world of very subtle (light) golden-red light, situated beyond the physical world of five elements, beyond the sun, moon and stars.

(To be continued tomorrow …. )

Message for the day 16-05-2014

The one who recognizes the needs of others is the one who gives real happiness.

Expression: I usually make a lot of effort to give in some way or the other to those around me. Yet I sometimes find that people are not able to be happy with me. What I give is usually based on what I feel the other person needs. I continue to give in this way and begin to expect from others too, and find myself disappointed when I am not appreciated.

Experience: I need to be a giver in the true sense. Before I think of giving, I need to recognise the needs of others. The more I keep myself tuned to this I will enjoy what I am giving and the impact of it will be there on the others too. I will then find that others are pleased with me too.

In Spiritual Service,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]