The results of the first tests of the new flagship of AMD





The company AMD probably broke a few fan (and not only) hearts by announcing that its superfast processor FX-9590 and FX-9370 with a frequency of 5 GHz and 4.7 GHz, respectively, will not be sold to individual chips. Instead, the company is going to supply these processors other vendors, who in turn will offer ready-made solutions based on them for the most sophisticated (and rich) computer enthusiasts. Meanwhile, the network has the first performance tests of the new flagship FX-9590 chip.

And if you believe the results of the first, the new chip has turned horror as good, that should certainly improve the chances of successful sales of powerful gaming systems based on it. Some still hope that AMD still change his mind and decides to sell these processors separately, but as long as the company is silent, we can only see the test its performance.

Lucky, who was lucky to test the processor with a potential value of $ 1,000 and a giant heat dissipation of 220 W, was one of the members of the forum techno-portal VR-Zone.

See the results of the tests can be lower.











However, this news is not all. It was learned that some retailers, despite the prohibition to sell AMD FX-9590 and FX-9370 alone, started taking pre-orders for top-end chip. So, shop eCost asks for this processor amount of 878.99 dollars. In turn, the retailer AntaresPro offers an order on the same chip for 910.99 dollars.
Back rescue mission “Kepler”: at NASA has a plan
Next Mars Rover “Opportunity”: the 90-day mission length of 10 years
Tags: AMD , AMD FX , Vishera , Processors .

Tags: , , , , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18460 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]