To be an instrument means to consider oneself as the messenger of God.




Soul Sustenance & Message for the day 12-01-2014

Posted: 11 Jan 2014 04:13 PM PST
Soul Sustenance 12-01-2014

Important Understandings On Reincarnation (Part 1)

1. The soul has a separate identity from any of the bodies it adopts.

2. The human soul does not take a birth/body of any animal species, just as a lemon seed does not grow into a mango tree. The human soul always takes a human body e.g. if the soul of a cow was to take the birth of a human, wouldn’t it carry sanskars of performing all actions like a cow into its human birth – how would it then function through the human body.

3. The various lives or births of a soul are like different episodes of a television serial, all different, yet connected with each other.

4. The cycle of action and reaction is never-ending. The soul must continue to play its entire role until all it has received the fruits for all its actions. This may require more than one body.

(To be continued tomorrow …)

Message for the day 12-01-2014

To be an instrument means to consider oneself as the messenger of God.

Expression: When there is the awareness of being an instrument of God, there is naturally a desire to do the best. Every task is marked with the stamp of one’s own speciality. There is nothing negative visible, nor is there anything waste or ordinary. This is because there is constantly the aim to be the best in order to become a worthy instrument of God.

Experience: As I am an instrument of God – a beautiful instrument of God – I always find myself to be unique and special. I am the messenger of God Himself, as each and every word and every act of mine is marked with the quality of God. My intellect becomes so divine that God can work through me and bring benefit to those around me.

In Spiritual Service,


Comments are closed.

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]