TRA electronic service quality standards for federal agencies




Use criteria to assist government agencies to improve e-services.

The TRA in the UAE about the imminent completion of the preliminary version of the electronic service quality standards, which will be used to help the Federal Government improve services provided to different audiences.

The move comes in response to one of the initiatives in the Federal e-Government strategy adopted by Cabinet last year, also in the context of the directives of the State leadership of the need to complete the electronic transformation at the level of the Federal Government.

Aim e-services quality standards document to show detailed aspects enabling mechanisms for electronic government services, and provides a list of the evaluation points of the governmental body could use to measure the quality of each service and how much maturity and suitability requirements.

He said Hamad Obaid Al Mansouri, Deputy Director General of TRA’s information sector and e-Government, they seek through this document to provide technical reference on working in federal government entities to develop electronic services meet customer expectations and consistent with the highest international standards.

Al Mansouri said that this document will be distributed soon to the Government agencies that provide important illuminations on how to develop and improve the services, on the services of two angles, one concerning the client and how easy it is to get service, and the second dealing with the steps pursued by the Government in promoting electronic service and database level integration with others.

Mansouri also pointed out that the TRA will begin in the application directory and list the resulting evaluation points early in the fourth quarter of this year, the Commission will issue periodic reports showing conformity of each service provided by the Federal Government to those standards, and will lift them to the Prime Minister’s Office as well as the receipt of each governmental body for its report.

The body was based on the development of these standards to the Cabinet Office guidance on definition and classification of services, also benefited from international and local experiences, notably the previous efforts of the Government and the relevant United Nations documents.

The move comes in the context of the regulatory role in overseeing the implementation of the Federal e-Government strategy, and is an update of the previous achievements of the Commission in this area, the methodology for determining the level of e-transformation for the purpose of measuring the level of maturity for each service in the Federal Government.

The methodology to measure the commitment of service with four stages of the development of electronic services, are as follows: stage presence, consolidation phase, procedural, and service integration. Under each of these phases is a subsidiary of 45 standard criteria constitute the best e-service excellence.

These standards also are integrated with the application guide to quality websites and evaluation mechanisms as a result of it, and that the regulatory authority applied to Federal Web sites in accordance with the circular of the Council of Ministers on the measure of the Federal Government’s commitment to the Guide issued by the General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers, which was developed by the team in accordance with global developments in this area.
Related topics:


Tags: , ,

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18418 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »