Twitter begins to activate display new tweets to all users algorithm




The company began Twitter activating the display tweets algorithm in order of importance and not the chronological order of all users across the social network, after about a few weeks of advertised.

The company had announced on February 10 last officially for a radical change in view tweets on the “Timeline” After a period of give and take between the company management and the users of micro-blogging service.

Twitter said at the time that the new feature will not be imposed on users, but will be optional, but will default after several weeks, with the possibility of disabling the service settings.

Similar display new tweets algorithm, in principle, an advantage, “while you’re away” While you where away that offer users the most important tweets that may be missed during their absence from service.

She explained Twitter that the new method, called it “Show me the best tweets first” Show me the best tweets first., Presented the “best tweets” top-line time and arranged in reverse chronological, then the other tweets posted intraday show, also in reverse chronological order.

The users have responded to reports of a changing display tweets in the timeline algorithm, saying that he should be on Twitter to give priority to repair defects in the software service and deal with harassment scattered them.

She explained the work of the new Twitter feature a mechanism by saying that every time the user opens the application will select the “what you think” it is more important tweets for the user and display the highest timeline. But the number and type of these tweets will depend on user behavior, according to the length of time he spent away from Twitter.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18778 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]