Twitter launches a new feature for notifications “messages” on the desktop




The social networking site Twitter announced on Monday the launch of a new feature to notice the user upon the arrival of a new private message on the Web version of it

Notices will appear on the upper right side of the screen, and when you take it to the user interface “Private Messages” DM.

This is the last step in a series of steps taken by the newly Twitter to convert “special messages” to an important platform messaging service that, especially with the removal of the maximum for messages, and who was determined to 140 characters.

Although most users prefer to access Twitter via smart devices, but the new feature aimed at users of desktop computers.

However Twitter ready soon launch another feature, known as “Project Lightning” Project Lightning and would make the social networking site a source of news, it seems that Twitter is seeking to make its platform on the desktop more useful.

In a related context, there was talk earlier in the month of August / August, that Twitter testing a new feature, carry “news” News tab name in a new push them to be the first destination for users who become a lot of them depend on social media for news .

It is noteworthy that Twitter started to launch new notifications feature gradually, which means they did not reach to all users yet.
Google +
Related Topics:


Read also:
Screenshot at Nov 20 10:06:23 pm Tensing allow post tweets via Private Messages
Twitter Receive messages private Direct Messages in Twitter from any user
Twitter Twitter launches Highlight feature to highlight the most tweets of interest to the user
Follow us through the various social networking platforms
Ahmed Greens | All articles Writer

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18475 Red Star Level]

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]