USB-scanner eye instead of a password




USB-scanner eye instead of a password

Each person has a unique biometric characteristics that lately are increasingly being used to improve the convenience and protection of information. EyeLock Myris allows you to create very complex passwords that do not have to remember – instead, you will need to use a USB-device for identification.

Myris – small scanner user’s eye, apparently covered with blue cloth. Located on the inside of the camera, which is surrounded by a light ring changes color scanning. Originally ring glows blue, then – dark blue, and at the end of the scanning process – green.

After connecting to the port of a PC or laptop device can be used to create a password based on the scanning eye using a special application. The process of the initial scan takes about 15 seconds, the user must pododvigat scanner to eyes and push it back. Within the specified time Myris removes an entire library of images, and then turns it into a unique for each user videozagotovku (software supports more users up to 5 people).

Then, when you use a scanner to unlock the PC, Myris makes scanning less than a second. Have to get used to properly hold the device during the scan to process was faster, but, fortunately, after several times of use of the scanner user is already easy to cope with the process.

Sample identification is stored in a secure location is encrypted using 256-bit AES. The device can work with Windows, Mac OS X, and Chrome OS for blocking mail, online payments, VPN, and so on. Myris appear in the spring for less than $ 300. In the future, technology can be integrated into laptops and desktops.

In: Technology & Gadgets Asked By: [18458 Red Star Level]

Comments are closed.

Answer this Question

You must be Logged In to post an Answer.

Not a member yet? Sign Up Now »

Star Points Scale

Earn points for Asking and Answering Questions!

Grey Sta Levelr [1 - 25 Grey Star Level]
Green Star Level [26 - 50 Green Star Level]
Blue Star Level [51 - 500 Blue Star Level]
Orange Star Level [501 - 5000 Orange Star Level]
Red Star Level [5001 - 25000 Red Star Level]
Black Star Level [25001+ Black Star Level]